The Regional, Provincial and Municipal governments represent the decentralisation of power. They are composed in a similar way to the Central Government: they are directed by a President (Mayor for Municipal Councils) which can be likened in relevant terms to the Prime Minister, who is the leader of the Committee (Regional, Provincial or Municipal) and which works in a similar way to the Council of Ministers, and the Regional, Provincial or Municipal Council, which is similar to the Parliament.

These governments are autonomous bodies which are responsible for managing and coordinating the administration of resources and needs of their relevant territories, although always in accordance with the central authority.