The Italian Central Government is a complex body that consist of:

  • Parliament: divided into the Senate and Chamber of Deputies, with legislative power
  • Government: Prime Minister, with executive power
  • President of the Republic, with powers of representation, guarantor of national unity and powers of monitoring of Governmental and Parliament activities.

The Central Government decides the political orientation and the objectives to be pursued through administrative activities.